Sheltering Arms Foundation Board of Directors 

Theodore W. Price – Chair
Peter H. Bowles – Vice Chair
Richard M. Bagby
Gina P. Bass
Michael W. Bor
Patricia B. Cushnie, BSN, MEd
Barbara H. Dunn, PhD, RN
Lawrence E. Gibson
Ashby R. Hackney
Russell B. Harper
J. Michael Jarvis, Jr.
P. Rick Kelley
Lisa Taylor Powell
Sue H. Schutt
LaTasia S. Turpin
Leslie Wyatt, RN, MS


Hampton M. Eubanks – President, Sheltering Arms Junior Board  

Dianne V. Jewell, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA – President & CEO, Sheltering Arms Corporation

John L. McElroy III – President, Sheltering Arms Foundation

Peter A. Zedler, MD, FACOG – Corporate Board Chair


Kelly del Campo Merricks, CFRE, MBA – Secretary, Vice President of Philanthropy

James S. Litsinger, CPA – Treasurer, Corporate Chief Financial Officer

Annual Fund

Generosity, compassion and a commitment to excellence have kept us going for 125 years. Now more than ever, we are excited to launch the next 125 years with renewed zeal to push the boundaries of rehabilitative technology and life-changing innovations. We are dedicated to expanding educational opportunities for our staff of physicians, therapists and nurses, while conducting more groundbreaking research to achieve even greater success with the patients we serve.

Have an Impact

Join us in making a difference in your community. Together we can strive to provide the best possible service and resources to our region.